Latest News

BIGBANG and 2NE1 represent K-Pop on ‘YouTube Music Award 2015’

Group BIGBANG and 2NE1 have proven their domination in international music industry by winning ‘YouTube Music Award 2015′ (YTMA). Both YG Entertainment’s groups are the only Korean artists featured on the list.

Along with other 48 international artists, BIGBANG’s ‘Fantastic Baby’ and 2NE1′s ‘CRUSH’(Japanese Ver.) music video are on the list of this year’s winners and also as artists to watch in 2015 by YouTube. BIGBANG’s ‘Fantastic Baby’ video has gained more than 137 million views while 2NE1′s ‘CRUSH’ has gained 4 million views so far.

“The YouTube Music Awards honors 50 artists to watch in 2015. They are innovators who embraced YouTube and showed remarkable growth in engagement—driven by their fans. We’re proud to name them as part of the 2015 YouTube Music Awards. Let us know who’s your favorite artist on the list!” wrote YouTube, explaining their criteria and judgement for the award.

To celebrate the YTMAs, YouTube will also release a collection of exclusive new music videos from the established and emerging artists, all at once on March 23. The featuring videos will include some original video, behind the scenes, and many more from music video directors who work with Cahoots, Charli XCX, Ed Sheeran, Martin Garrix, Max, Migos, Megan Nicole, Nicky Jam and Shamir.

Check out also the full list of YTMA 2015′s Winners here:

This article is provided by

About Edwin Joo (54 Articles) Founder. Follow him on twitter: @edwinjoo, he is a vivid fanboy of Infinite. You can send him an email as well to

What's your comment?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: